Buses from Berlin to Munich

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May Mon 15 May Tue 16 May Wed 17 May Thu 18 May Fri 19 May Sat 20 May Sun 21 May Mon 22 May Tue 23 May Wed 24 May Thu 25 May Fri 26 May Sat 27 May Sun 28 May Mon 29 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Berlin to Munich Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration7h 15m
Bus arrives inMunich
Buses depart fromBerlin
Coach Ticket Price 21.44 €
Distance505 km
Bus Companies
  • Flixbus
  • PolskiBus

Buses from Berlin to Munich

Buses from Berlin to Munich are offered by numerous providers, including FlixBus, PolskiBus, and Hellö. Services are very regular, with buses leaving approximately every fix times throughout the day from around 6:00 a.m. up until about 11:30 p.m. Journey times vary according to bus provider and departure time, and can take between 7 and 10 hours direct. Some services require a change at Wurzburg station, which takes the average journey time up to roughly 12 hours.

Berlin to Munich buses: Not what you're looking for?

Return buses from Munich to Berlin | Compare all modes of traveling from Berlin to Munich | Or learn more about cheap buses to Munich



Berlin to Munich Bus Cost

Average prices for buses from Berlin to Munich when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

€21

1 Day in Advance

€21

1 Week in Advance

€17

2 Weeks in Advance

€16

1 Month in Advance

€12

3 Months in Advance

€10

Berlin to Munich Buses: General Information

While taking a bus is slower than flying it is significantly cheaper and can take as little as 7 hours to arrive in Munich, which is about the same amount of time a train trips takes.

  • autobus Most Berlin to Munich buses are run by either Flixbus or PolskiBus.
  • autobus Most buses are direct, depart from Berlin's Funkturm bus station and arrive at Munich's central bus station.
  • autobus Traveling from Berlin to Munich by bus takes as little as 7 hours.
  • autobus Most travelers book their Berlin to Munich bus ticket 2 days before the travel date.




Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above illustrates, ticket prices on Berlin to Munich buses decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 19% cheaper to book an Berlin to Munich bus ticket 1 week in advance as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Berlin to Munich bus tickets are 43% cheaper on average when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a bus ticket the day of.
Munich

Demographics

Local Time 00:50
Euros
Population 1,200,000
Region Bavaria
Languages German

How expensive is Munich?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Munich costs 24.1% more than in Berlin.

Shopping

Prices in Munich are on average 5.1% higher than in Berlin.

Public Transport

Public transport in Munich costs around 3.7% less than in Berlin.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Munich is about 33.3% more expensive than in Berlin.

Taking the Bus from Berlin

Buses from Berlin to Munich depart from Berlin Central Coach Station (ZOB), which is located directly underneath the Funkturm, a landmark in the southwest of the city that's easy to spot. It's simple and quick to reach from Kaiserdamm U-Bahn station using the U2 line and Berlin Messe Nord/ICC on the S-Bahn ring. There's also a taxi rank outside that station dropping passengers off as well as picking them up. Other buses from Berlin to Munich may depart from the bus station at Ostbahnhof, which is just 10 minutes from central Berlin on the S-Bahn train.

Getting into Munich by Bus

Munich, in Germany's well known Bavaria region, is famous for its wonderful historic architecture, riverside location, and, of course, ​the annual Oktoberfest beer festival held every October. Munich produces delicious local beers all year round though, and travellers to the city may well enjoy a visit to a traditional Munich-style beer hall.

Buses from Berlin to Munich will arrive at Munich central bus station, located right in the middle of the city. Easily reached by public transport, trains on the S-Bahn network stop at Hackerbrücke, just a short walk from Munich Central Bus Station. An extensive bus network also operates in the city.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest Berlin to Munich Buses for the Next Few Days
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus