Trains from Barcelona to Paris

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May Mon 15 May Tue 16 May Wed 17 May Thu 18 May Fri 19 May Sat 20 May Sun 21 May Mon 22 May Tue 23 May Wed 24 May Thu 25 May Fri 26 May Sat 27 May Sun 28 May Mon 29 May Tue 30 May Wed 31 May Thu 1 Jun Fri 2 Jun Sat 3 Jun Sun 4 Jun Mon 5 Jun Tue 6 Jun Wed 7 Jun Thu 8 Jun Fri 9 Jun Sat 10 Jun Sun 11 Jun
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Barcelona to Paris Train Information

Avg. Train Duration6h 29m
Trains arrive inParis
Trains depart fromBarcelona
Train Ticket Price 94.52 €
Distance830 km
Train Companies
  • Renfe-SNCF

Quick Guide: Trains from Barcelona to Paris

Average Price: $171
Trains per day: 2-4
Transfers: Direct
Average Time: 6:28
Fastest Route: 6:25
Slowest Route: 6:36


Trains from Barcelona to Paris: Journey Details

Trains in Europe are a convenient way to travel between cities, with a number of companies offering domestic and international train routes. Passengers can cover the 1037 kilometers from Barcelona to Paris in high-speed comfort on Renfe AVE trains which travel the route in approximately 6 and a half hours. Trains depart from Barcelona Sants and arrive at Paris' Gare de Lyon. 2 Barcelona to Paris trains depart per day, which increases to 4 per day during the summer. Renfe also offers overnight trains departing from Barcelona Sants in the evening and arriving at Paris Austerlitz the following morning.

Bacrelona to Paris trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Paris to Barcelona | Compare all modes of traveling from Barcelona to Paris | Or learn more about cheap trains to Paris



Barcelona to Paris Train Cost

Average prices for Renfe trains from Barcelona to Paris when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

$222.02

1 Day in Advance

$200.83

1 Week in Advance

$193.02

2 Weeks in Advance

$152.05

1 Month in Advance

$135.00

3 Months in Advance

$123.84

Barcelona to Paris Trains: General Information


While it may be cheaper to book a last-minute budget airline ticket from Barcelona to Paris, travelers can offset some of the cost of Renfe train tickets by planning ahead and booking tickets as far in advance as possible.


  • autobus All Barcelona to Paris trains are run by Renfe.

  • autobus All Renfe trains are direct, depart from Barcelona Sants train station and arrive at Paris' Gare du Lyon.

  • autobus Journey Time: The Barcelona to Paris train journey takes as little as 6 hours and 25 minutes to arrive in Paris.

  • autobus Most travelers book their Barcelona to Paris train tickets 1 day ahead of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on Renfe Barcelona to Paris trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 10% cheaper to book a Barcelona to Paris train a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 13% cheaper to book a Renfe train ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, Barcelona to Paris train costs are 39% cheaper when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Paris

Demographics

Local Time 00:52
Euro
Population 2,100,000
Region Île-de-France
Languages French

How expensive is Paris?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Paris costs 34.8% more than in Barcelona.

Shopping

Prices in Paris are on average 40.5% higher than in Barcelona.

Public Transport

Public transport in Paris costs around 14.3% less than in Barcelona.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Paris is about 43.6% more expensive than in Barcelona.

Taking the Train from Barcelona

Trains to Paris depart from Barcelona Sants Station in the Sants district located in the western part of Barcelona. It's a major transport hub for the city and the center for the Rodalies de Catalunya - the local suburban and regional railways services. Passengers can also reach the station by local buses which stop outside the station or long-distance services which terminate at the adjacent bus station. Barcelona Sants is also served by Barcelona's metro system with L5 of the Blue Line and L3 of the Green Line stopping there.

Getting into Paris by Train

Home to landmarks famous the world over such as the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame cathedral, the French capital exudes romance like few other cities on earth. As the world centre of art, fashion, gastronomy and cafe culture, Paris is a blend of stately boulevards, grand monuments, and intimate quarters each with its own charm and character. Trains from Barcelona to Paris arrive the Gare de Lyon Station. Located on the north bank of the Seine, the station is very convenient for onward travel by public transport. It's served by lines 1, 5 and 14 of the Metro system and well connected with bus routes from all over the city and beyond. These include numerous bus routes knows as Noctiliens which run through the night.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Barcelona to Paris Trains This Weekend
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train