Trains from Cardiff to London

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
First Great Western and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 18 Jan Thu 19 Jan Fri 20 Jan Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb Fri 10 Feb Sat 11 Feb Sun 12 Feb Mon 13 Feb
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Cardiff to London Train Information

Avg. Train Duration2h 12m
Trains arrive inLondon
Trains depart fromCardiff
Train Ticket Price 31.48 €
Distance211 km
Train Companies
  • Great Western Railway

Trains from Cardiff to London: Journey Details

The majority of direct trains in the UK from Cardiff to London terminate at London Paddington and are provided by First Great Western taking approximately two hours. Other services incur a change at Bristol Templemeads. The first journey departs Cardiff shortly after 5:00 a.m. with the last train departing Cardiff just before midnight. During peak travel times, there are two trains an hour. Sunday services are reduced, with one train an hour.

Return journeys for trains from London to Cardiff are also available.

London

Demographics

Local Time 02:41
Pounds Sterling
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 14.1% more than in Cardiff.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 16.8% higher than in Cardiff.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 38.7% more than in Cardiff.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 53.4% more expensive than in Cardiff.

Taking the Train from Cardiff

The main departure point for trains from Cardiff to London is Cardiff Central and trains typically depart from Platform 1. The train station is located in the centre of the city, next to the central bus station and popular attractions such as Stadium Plaza and the Millennium Stadium. Local bus services are frequent with services operating in the area as often as every 10 minutes. A taxi rank is based outside the station and there are several taxi companies that serve the Cardiff area including B-Line and Dragon Taxis. Public transport services stop at night, with no buses or trains operating between midnight and 5:00 a.m.

Getting into London by Train

London Paddington is a central London station, close to Regent's Canal, Little Venice, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and conveniently located for the shopping districts of Bayswater and Marylebone. Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are less than 10 minutes walk. Other central London attractions such as the London Eye are accessible by tube trains and taxis which take approximately 20 minutes. Both forms of onward transport are available at London Paddington station. Public transport services, with the exception of taxis, are not available between 12:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.

Schedules for Trains from Cardiff to London

Train
Total 50.01 €
Train
Total 49.97 €
Train
Total 49.97 €
Train
Total 50.27 €
Train
Total 43.11 €
Train
Total 46.56 €
Train
Total 43.48 €
Train
Total 46.84 €
Train
Total 43.37 €
Train
Total 43.37 €
Train
Total 43.11 €
Train
Total 38.75 €
Train
Total 34.46 €
Train
Total 38.33 €
Train
Total 38.71 €
Train
Total 34.67 €
Train
Total 34.46 €
Train
Total 34.70 €
Train
Total 29.18 €
Train
Total 34.67 €
Train
Total 34.67 €