Trains from Florence to Milan

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb Fri 10 Feb Sat 11 Feb Sun 12 Feb Mon 13 Feb Tue 14 Feb Wed 15 Feb Thu 16 Feb Fri 17 Feb Sat 18 Feb Sun 19 Feb Mon 20 Feb Tue 21 Feb Wed 22 Feb Thu 23 Feb Fri 24 Feb Sat 25 Feb Sun 26 Feb Mon 27 Feb Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Florence to Milan Train Information

Trains arrive inMilan
Trains depart fromFlorence
Distance249 km

Quick Guide: Trains from Florence to Milan

Average Price: $46
Trains per day: ~50
Transfers: Direct, Bologna
Average Time: 1:50
Fastest Route: 1:40
Slowest Route: 4:34


Trains from Florence to Milan: Journey Details

Trains in Italy are an efficient way to travel between cities, with a number of companies offering domestic and international train routes. Florence and Milan may be 300 kilometers apart, but trains between these two great Italian destinations are quick and convenient. Travelers can choose between services provided by Italo and Trenitalia - with the earliest departure time at 6:50 a.m. and the final train of the day departing Florence Santa Maria Novella at 1:47 a.m. So there will always be a time slot to suit your schedule. Most trains run straight to Milan with no changes, and the journey can take as little as 1 hour 40 minutes.

Florence to Milan trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Milan to Florence | Compare all modes of traveling from Florence to Milan | Or learn more about cheap trains to Milan



Florence to Milan Train Cost

Average prices for trains from Florence to Milan when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

$70.02

1 Day in Advance

$62.11

1 Week in Advance

$39.53

2 Weeks in Advance

$36.14

1 Month in Advance

$29.36

3 Months in Advance

$25.97

Florence to Milan Trains: General Information


  • autobus All Florence to Milan trains are run by either Trenitalia and Italo.

  • autobus All Florence to Milan trains are direct, depart from Florence's Santa Maria Novella or Campo di Marte train stations and arrive at Milano Centrale or Porta Garibaldi train station.

  • autobus Journey Time: The Florence to Milan train journey takes as little as 1 hour and 16 minutes to arrive in Milan.

  • autobus Most travelers book their Florence to Milan train tickets 1 day in advance of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices for Florence to Milan trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 11% cheaper to book a Florence to Milan train a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 44% cheaper to book a Florence to Milan train ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, Florence to Milan train costs are 58% cheaper when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Milan

Demographics

Local Time 01:26
Euro
Population 1,300,000
Region Lombardia
Languages Italian

How expensive is Milan?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Milan costs 14.6% more than in Florence.

Shopping

Prices in Milan are on average 0.8% higher than in Florence.

Public Transport

Public transport in Milan costs around 25% more than in Florence.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Milan is about 6.1% more expensive than in Florence.

Taking the Train from Florence

All trains from Florence to Milan leave from the centrally located Santa Maria Novella station, so catching your express should not be a problem. Most city center hotels in Florence are within walking distance of the station (it's only 15 minutes to the cathedral square) but taxis and buses are also available if you are in a rush. More distant suburbs are also connected to Santa Maria Novella via local train services - which run from Campo di Marte and Riffredi stations and only take 5 to 10 minutes to get into town.

Getting into Milan by Train

Famous for football, fashion and its sophisticated cultural scene, Milan is confident and brash, but welcoming at the same time. Visit charming districts like Navigli with its markets and street life, head to the San Siro to watch one of the two footballing giants, or head to the city for Milan Fashion Week, when designers display their latest creations for the whole world to see. Trains from Florence to Milan all arrive at Centrale Station. The Metro is the quickest route into town (take the green or yellow lines) and there are excellent bus and tram connections as well. If you are transferring to a Paris-bound TGV, take the Metro to Porta Garibaldi - which takes about 10 minutes.

Our Best Fares From Florence To Milan

Train
19:39 Florence 23:15 Milan
Total 9.00 €
Train
20:00 Florence 21:40 Milan
Total 17.00 €
Train
21:00 Florence 22:40 Milan
Total 44.00 €
Train
07:30 Florence 09:10 Milan
Total 44.00 €
Train
17:00 Florence 18:43 Milan
Total 50.00 €
Train
09:00 Florence 10:40 Milan
Total 29.00 €
Train
19:00 Florence 20:40 Milan
Total 50.00 €
Train
08:00 Florence 09:42 Milan
Total 29.00 €