Trains from London to Brussels

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Mon 27 Feb Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May Mon 15 May Tue 16 May Wed 17 May Thu 18 May Fri 19 May Sat 20 May Sun 21 May Mon 22 May Tue 23 May Wed 24 May Thu 25 May Fri 26 May Sat 27 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Brussels Train Information

Avg. Train Duration2h 5m
Trains arrive inBrussels
Trains depart fromLondon
Train Ticket Price 77.75 €
Distance320 km
Train Companies
  • Eurostar

Quick Guide: Trains from London to Brussels

Average Price: €145
Trains per day: 26
Transfers: Direct
Average Time: 2:23 h
Fastest Route: 2:01 h
Slowest Route: 3:06 h


Trains from London to Brussels: Journey Details

Trains in Europe are an effective way to travel between cities, with a number of companies offering domestic and international train routes. Eurostar operates direct trains from London to Brussels with a journey time of approximately 2 hours. Frequent trains depart from London St Pancras from just before 7:00 a.m. until around 7:30 p.m. Trains from London to Brussels are offered slightly less frequently on weekends.


London to Brussels trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Brussels to London | Compare all modes of traveling from London to Brussels | Or learn more about trains to Brussels



London to Brussels Train Cost

Average prices for Eurostar Trains from London to Brussels when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

€228

1 Day in Advance

€190

1 Week in Advance

€144

2 Weeks in Advance

€122

1 Month in Advance

€122

3 Months in Advance

€61

London to Brussels Trains: General Information


While it may be cheaper to book a last-minute budget airline ticket from London to Brussels, the train offers a more comfortable alternative (when you factor in check-in and time spent at the airport). Travelers can offset some of the cost of Eurostar train tickets by planning ahead and booking tickets as far in advance as possible.


  • autobus All London to Brussels trains are run by Eurostar.

  • autobus All Eurostar trains are direct, depart from London's St Pancras train station and arrive at Brussels' Midi train station.

  • autobus Most travelers book their London to Brussels train tickets 1-2 months in advance of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on Eurostar London to Brussels trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 17% cheaper to book a London to Brussels train a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 37% cheaper to book a Eurostar train ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, London to Brussels train costs are 46% cheaper when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Brussels

Demographics

Local Time 08:50
Euro
Population 1,000,000
Region Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest
Languages Dutch

How expensive is Brussels?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Brussels costs 17.6% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Brussels are on average 19.6% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Brussels costs around 40.2% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Brussels is about 48% less expensive than in London.

Taking the Train from London

Eurostar trains for the continent depart from London St Pancras International Station. King's Cross St Pancras is served by six London Underground lines, including the Northern, Piccadilly, and Victoria. Local buses leave the station on routes across the city and a taxi rank is located on Midland Road, convenient for the Eurostar terminal. London has a frequent night bus service.

Getting into Brussels by Train

Brussels is a great mirage of old and new. Visitors can enjoy narrow cobbled streets, as well as Baroque, Gothic, and medieval architecture, with the beautiful Grand Place sitting at its historic center. Brussels is a great place for people watching over drinks in traditional coffeehouses, after visiting one of its many dozens of museums. The city is widely known for its delicious chocolates and home brewed beers, some of which are stilled made in traditional ways in Trappist monasteries. Eurostar trains arrive at Bruxelles-Midi Station, which is conveniently located just five minutes by Metro or tram from the city's historic heart. De Lijn and TEC operate an efficient network of local buses, many of which stop at the station. A frequent night bus service is provided by Noctis on Fridays and Saturdays and there is a taxi rank located at the station entrance.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest London to Brussels Trains This Weekend
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train