Trains from Madrid to Seville

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Fri 20 Jan Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb Fri 10 Feb Sat 11 Feb Sun 12 Feb Mon 13 Feb Tue 14 Feb Wed 15 Feb Thu 16 Feb Fri 17 Feb Sat 18 Feb Sun 19 Feb Mon 20 Feb Tue 21 Feb Wed 22 Feb Thu 23 Feb Fri 24 Feb Sat 25 Feb Sun 26 Feb Mon 27 Feb Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Madrid to Seville Train Information

Trains arrive inSeville
Trains depart fromMadrid
Distance391 km

Quick Guide: Trains from Madrid to Seville

Average Price: $84
Trains per day: ~15
Transfers: Direct
Average Time: 2:35
Fastest Route: 2:30
Slowest Route: 2:45


Trains from Madrid to Seville: Journey Details

Trains in Spain are an efficient way of travelling between cities. Renfe offers domestic and international train routes in Spain. Trains from Madrid to Seville leave from Atocha Station. The earliest train of the day leaves in the early hours of the morning while the final departure time is around 9 p.m. and there are regular departures throughout the day. However, there are more frequent services at peak rush hour periods. All journeys travel directly from Madrid Atocha to Sevilla Santa Justa, and should take around 2 hours 30 minutes. At the weekend, there are fewer trains, and the earliest departure is slightly later.

Madrid to Seville trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Seville to Madrid | Compare all modes of traveling from Madrid to Seville | Or learn more about cheap trains to Seville



Madrid to Seville Train Cost

Average prices for Renfe trains from Madrid to Seville when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

$94.22

1 Day in Advance

$97.63

1 Week in Advance

$89.68

2 Weeks in Advance

$84.00

1 Month in Advance

$78.33

3 Months in Advance

$60.17

Madrid to Seville Trains: General Information


Travelers in Spain can offset some of the cost of Madrid to Seville train tickets by planning ahead and booking tickets as far in advance as possible.


  • autobus All Madrid to Seville trains are run by Renfe.

  • autobus All Renfe trains are direct, depart from Madrid's Puerta de Atocha station and arrive at Sevilla Santa Justa train station.

  • autobus Journey Time: The Madrid to Seville train journey takes as little as 2 hours and 30 minutes to arrive in Seville.

  • autobus Most travelers book their Madrid to Seville train tickets approximately 1 day in advance of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on Madrid to Seville trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 5% cheaper to purchase Madrid to Seville train tickets 1 week ahead of when you intend to travel.
  • Madrid to Seville train costs are 17% cheaper when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Seville

Demographics

Local Time 01:18
Euro
Population 703,200
Region Andalusia
Languages Spanish

How expensive is Seville?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Seville costs 8.1% less than in Madrid.

Shopping

Prices in Seville are on average 10.5% lower than in Madrid.

Public Transport

Public transport in Seville costs around 3.3% less than in Madrid.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Seville is about 6% less expensive than in Madrid.

Taking the Train from Madrid

All trains from Madrid to Seville depart from Atocha Station. If you are arriving at Madrid's Barajas Airport, Atocha can be accessed easily via Renfe rail services or Madrid's Metro. The station itself is centrally located on Plaza del Emperador Carlos V and will be within walking distance of city center hotels. The Madrid Metro runs from 6:00 a.m. until 1:30 a.m. while the main bus network runs from 6:00 am until midnight, with night buses operating in the interim.

Getting into Seville by Train

Seville is a beautiful, ancient city which was once one of the hubs of Moorish Spain before becoming the greatest port of the Spanish Empire. Famous landmarks include the spectacular Giralda - which was once the minaret of the city mosque, as well as the gardens of the Alcazar and the splendid architecture of St Mary's Cathedral. Passengers arrive at Santa Justa station, which is located on Avenida Kansas City just to the north-east of the city center. Bus 32 will take visitors straight to the heart of the town while bus C1 tours the ancient city center - and it will take about 20 minutes to make the journey. Buses run until 11:30 pm, but there are limited night bus routes as well.

Our Best Fares From Madrid To Seville

Train
07:00 Madrid 09:54 Seville
Total 36.00 €
Train
13:00 Madrid 15:40 Seville
Total 59.65 €
Train
11:00 Madrid 13:30 Seville
Total 75.50 €
Train
16:20 Madrid 18:52 Seville
Total 58.10 €
Train
08:00 Madrid 10:30 Seville
Total 40.75 €
Train
06:20 Madrid 09:16 Seville
Total 58.10 €
Train
14:00 Madrid 16:30 Seville
Total 46.80 €