Trains from Milan to Paris

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Milan to Paris Train Information

Trains arrive inParis
Trains depart fromMilan
Distance640 km

Quick Guide: Trains from Milan to Paris

Average Price: €77
Trains per day: 1
Transfers: Direct
Average Time: 7:26
Fastest Route: 7:26
Slowest Route: 7:26


Trains from Milan to Paris: Journey Details

Trains in Europe are an efficient way to traveling between cities, with a number of companies offering domestic and international train routes. There is one high-speed SNCF TGV train from Milan to Paris every day, which departs from Milano Porta Garibaldi train station at 8:45 a.m. and takes 7:26 h to arrive at Paris' Gare de Lyon.

Milan to Paris trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Paris to Milan | Compare all modes of traveling from Milan to Paris | Or learn more about cheap trains to Paris



Milan to Paris Train Cost

Average prices for trains from Milan to Paris when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

€110

1 Day in Advance

€98

1 Week in Advance

€86

2 Weeks in Advance

€80

1 Month in Advance

€73

3 Months in Advance

€70

Milan to Paris Trains: General Information


While it may be cheaper to book a last-minute budget airline ticket from Milan to Paris, travelers can offset some of the cost of train tickets by planning ahead and booking tickets as far in advance as possible.


  • autobus All Milan to Paris trains are run by SNCF.

  • autobus All trains are direct, depart from Milano Porta Garibaldi train station and arrive at Paris' Gare Lyon train station.

  • autobus Journey Time: The Milan to Paris train journey takes 7 hours and 26 minutes to arrive in Paris.

  • autobus Most travelers book their Milan to Paris train tickets 1 day ahead of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on Trenitalia Milan to Paris trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 11% cheaper to book a Milan to Paris train a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 22% cheaper to book a SNCF train ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, Milan to Paris train costs are 34% cheaper when booked a month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Paris

Demographics

Local Time 03:23
€ Euros
Population 2,100,000
Region Île-de-France
Languages French

How expensive is Paris?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Paris costs 4.3% less than in Milan.

Shopping

Prices in Paris are on average 13.6% higher than in Milan.

Public Transport

Public transport in Paris costs around 20% more than in Milan.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Paris is about 36.5% more expensive than in Milan.

Taking the Train from Milano Centrale

Trains from Milan to Paris depart from Milano Centrale station, which, despite its name, is located around three miles north of the city center. Metro Service M3 serves Milano Centrale station from Milan's city center every five minutes throughout the week until late evening, with an average journey time of around six minutes. Taxi services are also available and will take roughly the same amount of time to reach Milano Centrale.

Getting into Paris by Train

The capital city of France, Paris has been continually celebrated for its significant contributions to fashion, literature, and art over the years. It is also a uniquely beautiful city and is home to several iconic monuments and buildings including the Eiffel Tower, the Notre Dame Cathedral, and the Arc de Triomphe. Paris is also a great place to shop and is home to several shopping centers and department stores. Trains from Milan to Paris arrive at Paris Gare de Lyon metro station, which is situated just over two miles south of the city center. Metro line 14 serves the city center from Paris Gare de Lyon, with services running every five minutes until late throughout the week and journeys typically taking around four minutes.