Trains from Prague to Berlin

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May Mon 15 May Tue 16 May Wed 17 May Thu 18 May Fri 19 May Sat 20 May Sun 21 May Mon 22 May Tue 23 May Wed 24 May Thu 25 May Fri 26 May Sat 27 May Sun 28 May Mon 29 May Tue 30 May Wed 31 May Thu 1 Jun Fri 2 Jun Sat 3 Jun Sun 4 Jun Mon 5 Jun Tue 6 Jun Wed 7 Jun Thu 8 Jun Fri 9 Jun Sat 10 Jun Sun 11 Jun Mon 12 Jun Tue 13 Jun Wed 14 Jun Thu 15 Jun Fri 16 Jun Sat 17 Jun Sun 18 Jun Mon 19 Jun Tue 20 Jun Wed 21 Jun Thu 22 Jun Fri 23 Jun Sat 24 Jun Sun 25 Jun Mon 26 Jun Tue 27 Jun Wed 28 Jun Thu 29 Jun Fri 30 Jun Sat 1 Jul Sun 2 Jul Mon 3 Jul Tue 4 Jul Wed 5 Jul Thu 6 Jul Fri 7 Jul Sat 8 Jul Sun 9 Jul Mon 10 Jul Tue 11 Jul Wed 12 Jul Thu 13 Jul Fri 14 Jul Sat 15 Jul Sun 16 Jul Mon 17 Jul Tue 18 Jul Wed 19 Jul Thu 20 Jul Fri 21 Jul Sat 22 Jul Sun 23 Jul Mon 24 Jul Tue 25 Jul Wed 26 Jul Thu 27 Jul Fri 28 Jul Sat 29 Jul Sun 30 Jul Mon 31 Jul Tue 1 Aug Wed 2 Aug Thu 3 Aug Fri 4 Aug Sat 5 Aug Sun 6 Aug Mon 7 Aug Tue 8 Aug Wed 9 Aug Thu 10 Aug Fri 11 Aug Sat 12 Aug Sun 13 Aug Mon 14 Aug Tue 15 Aug Wed 16 Aug Thu 17 Aug Fri 18 Aug Sat 19 Aug Sun 20 Aug Mon 21 Aug Tue 22 Aug Wed 23 Aug Thu 24 Aug Fri 25 Aug Sat 26 Aug Sun 27 Aug Mon 28 Aug
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Prague to Berlin Train Information

Avg. Train Duration7h 52m
Trains arrive inBerlin
Trains depart fromPrague
Train Ticket Price 29.13 €
Distance280 km
Train Companies
  • Deutsche Bahn

Quick Guide: Trains from Prague to Berlin

Average Price: €31
Trains per day: 10
Transfers: Direct
Average Time: 4:31
Fastest Route: 4:31
Slowest Route: 11:37


Trains from Prague to Berlin: Journey Details

Trains in Europe are a convenient way to travel between cities, with a number of companies offering both domestic and international train routes. Trains from Prague to Berlin run three times a day, including weekends. The journey to the German capital takes just under five hours and can be done without any changes. The first train from Prague to Berlin leaves just before 12.30 p.m. and the last at about 4.30 p.m. The service is part of Deutsche Bahn's high-speed EuroCity network.

Prague to Berlin trains: Not what you're looking for?

Return trains from Berlin to Prague | Compare all modes of traveling from Prague to Berlin | Or learn more about trains to Berlin



Prague to Berlin Train Cost

Average prices for trains from Prague to Berlin when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

€48

1 Day in Advance

€44

1 Week in Advance

€38

2 Weeks in Advance

€34

1 Month in Advance

€30

3 Months in Advance

€26

Prague to Berlin Trains: General Information


Travelers can offset some of cost of Prague to Berlin train tickets by checking the prices and booking ahead of time.


  • autobus All Prague to Berlin trains are run by Deutsche Bahn.

  • autobus Most Prague to Berlin trains are direct, depart from Prague Hlavní Nádraží train station and arrive at Berlin hauptbahnhof.

  • autobus Journey Time: The Prague to Berlin train journey takes as little as 6 hours and 43 minutes to arrive in Berlin.

  • autobus Most travelers book their Prague to Berlin train tickets 1 day in advance of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on Prague to Berlin trains decrease the further they are booked in advance:

  • It is 8% cheaper to book a Prague to Berlin train a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 21% cheaper to book a Prague to Berlin train ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, Prague to Berlin train costs are 38% cheaper when booked 1 month in advance as opposed to purchasing a train ticket the day of.
Berlin

Demographics

Local Time 11:52
Euro
Population 3,400,000
Region Berlin
Languages German

How expensive is Berlin?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Berlin costs 72.9% more than in Prague.

Shopping

Prices in Berlin are on average 53.1% higher than in Prague.

Public Transport

Public transport in Berlin costs around 184.2% more than in Prague.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Berlin is about 18.3% more expensive than in Prague.

Taking the Train from Prague

Travelers can choose to take trains from Prague to Berlin from either Praha Hlavni Nadr or Praha Holsovice stations. All trains to Berlin stop at both stations. Both stations are easily accessible from the city center using Prague's efficient public transport which consists of both trams and the metro system. Taxis are also available.

Getting into Berlin by Train

Trains from Prague arrive at Berlin's newly refurbished Hauptbahnhof station, which is in the heart of the German capital. Onward transport is available using the U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams, buses or taxis. Berlin is a fascinating, sprawling city with a wealth of history to fascinate the traveler. Five museums on Museumsinsel (Museum Island) focus their attention on archaeology and 19th-century art and, as a whole, have been listed by UNESCO. The Museum of Contemporary Art, in a former railway station, houses art made since the 1960s, while the Checkpoint Charlie Museum marks the most notorious crossing point between the former East and West Berlin and is a reminder of the divisions of the Cold War. The city's Jewish Museum has a distinctive, angular design by the star architect Daniel Liebeskind and a visit is an unforgettable experience. Berlin has a vibrant nightlife and to cater for those who indulge in it, the city's U-Bahn system operates all night on Fridays and Saturdays.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Prague to Berlin Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train