Buses from Southampton to London

When are you travelling?

Sun 17 Dec

17:50 20:20
19
02:30 hrs

Mon 18 Dec

17:50 20:20
11
02:30 hrs

Tue 19 Dec

17:50 20:20
8
02:30 hrs

Wed 20 Dec

05:20 08:15
12
02:55 hrs

Thu 21 Dec

04:15 06:50
9
02:35 hrs

Approved for

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Mon 18 Dec Tue 19 Dec Wed 20 Dec Thu 21 Dec Fri 22 Dec Sat 23 Dec Sun 24 Dec Mon 25 Dec Tue 26 Dec Wed 27 Dec Thu 28 Dec Fri 29 Dec Sat 30 Dec Sun 31 Dec Mon 1 Jan Tue 2 Jan Wed 3 Jan
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Southampton to London Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration2h 15m
Bus arrives inLondon
Buses depart fromSouthampton
Coach Ticket Price 12.27
Distance112 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Buses from Southampton to London: Journey Details

Buses from Southampton to London are provided by National Express who operate 16 services a day. The first departs before dawn, while the last leaves Southampton in the late evening. The remaining buses depart at approximately hourly intervals throughout the day. Journey time from Southampton to London is between 2 and 2.5 hours.

Taking the Bus from Southampton

Southampton Coach Station is located within the Southampton city centre, close to Southampton Central Station along Harbour Parade. The coach station can be easily reached on foot from most of Central Southampton and from the train station. Most major bus routes stop very close to the coach station. There is one night bus service to Southampton, the UN1, which operates from the town centre to the university at weekends between 1:00 a.m. - 3:00 am. For most journeys to the coach station between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m. however, travellers will need to book a taxi.

Getting into London by Bus

Exhilarating, fascinating and vast, London offers something for everyone. The UK capital is an art lover’s paradise with a choice of the Tate, Tate Modern and the National galleries. It’s also a historian’s dream with landmark buildings and attractions that include St. Pauls Cathedral, the Tower of London and Hampton Court Palace. Coach services from Southampton arrive at Victoria Coach Station which is located southwest of Central London. The coach station is 0.5 km from Victoria Station itself which is a major bus, tube and train terminus. From Victoria Station travellers can reach the City or the West End by bus or tube in less than 15 minutes. Normal bus services and underground trains cease operating at 1:00 a.m. After this time a network of night buses, many of which originate from Victoria Station, travel to points all over the city.

Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest Southampton to London Buses for the Next Few Days
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.