Trains from Amsterdam to Heidelberg

When are you travelling?

Fri 23 Feb

15:55 23:25
49 €
07:30 hrs

Fri 23 Feb

23:57 10:23
39 €
10:26 hrs

Sun 25 Feb

19:25 05:13
39 €
09:48 hrs

Tue 27 Feb

07:25 14:34
29 €
07:09 hrs

Wed 28 Feb

04:19 11:04
29 €
06:45 hrs

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Fri 23 Feb Sat 24 Feb Sun 25 Feb Mon 26 Feb Tue 27 Feb Wed 28 Feb Thu 1 Mar Fri 2 Mar Sat 3 Mar Sun 4 Mar Mon 5 Mar Tue 6 Mar Wed 7 Mar Thu 8 Mar Fri 9 Mar Sat 10 Mar Sun 11 Mar Mon 12 Mar Tue 13 Mar Wed 14 Mar
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Amsterdam to Heidelberg Train Information

Avg. Train Duration8h 4m
Trains arrive inHeidelberg
Trains depart fromAmsterdam
Train Ticket Price 33.55 €
Distance424 km
Train Companies
  • Deutsche Bahn with connection

What train companies travel from Amsterdam to Heidelberg

Many companies operate modern fleets with comfortable, reclining seats, wifi and air-conditioning. Compare the services available.

What's on board Deutsche Bahn trains?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Deutsche Bahn trains?

    No check-in is required for Deutsche Bahn trains. However, Deutsche Bahn passengers must check-in 45 minutes before departure if their journey connects to the Eurostar.


    No, children under 6 years old do not need a ticket on Deutsche Bahn trains. Children under 15 years old will be issued a free ticket when travelling with a parent or guardian.


    Deutsche Bahn offers Flexible ("Flexpreis") and Saver ("Sparpreis") fares.


Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about Amsterdam Centraal train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

This station is within walking distance of the city centre and is connected to other parts of the city by public transport.
Metro lines 51, 52, 53, 54
Bus lines 18, 21, 22, 32, 33, 34, 35, 42, 43
Tram lines 1, 2, 4, 5, 9, 13, 16, 17, 24, 26

This station is a 5-10 minute walk from the city centre.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Amsterdam to Heidelberg Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.