Trains from Trier to Cologne

When are you travelling?

Mon 22 Jan

05:10 08:05
19 €
02:55 hrs

Tue 23 Jan

03:10 05:43
19 €
02:33 hrs

Thu 25 Jan

03:10 05:43
19 €
02:33 hrs

Sat 27 Jan

05:10 08:05
19 €
02:55 hrs

Sun 28 Jan

06:10 08:43
19 €
02:33 hrs

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Mon 22 Jan Tue 23 Jan Wed 24 Jan Thu 25 Jan Fri 26 Jan Sat 27 Jan Sun 28 Jan Mon 29 Jan Tue 30 Jan Wed 31 Jan Thu 1 Feb Fri 2 Feb Sat 3 Feb Sun 4 Feb
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Trier to Cologne Train Information

Avg. Train Duration2h 45m
Trains arrive inCologne
Trains depart fromTrier
Train Ticket Price 20.15 €
Distance133 km
Train Companies
  • Deutsche Bahn

What train companies travel from Trier to Cologne

Many companies operate modern fleets with comfortable, reclining seats, wifi and air-conditioning. Compare the services available.

What's on board Deutsche Bahn trains?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Deutsche Bahn trains?

    No check-in is required for Deutsche Bahn trains. However, Deutsche Bahn passengers must check-in 45 minutes before departure if their journey connects to the Eurostar.


    No, children under 6 years old do not need a ticket on Deutsche Bahn trains. Children under 15 years old will be issued a free ticket when travelling with a parent or guardian.


    Deutsche Bahn offers Flexible ("Flexpreis") and Saver ("Sparpreis") fares.


Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about Köln Hbf train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trier to Cologne Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.